2021–22 Nominations for SFEMS Board of Directors

From Barbara Ruvolo, chair of the SFEMS Governance Committee.

The SFEMS Bylaws state: “At each Annual Meeting of the members, the members of the Society shall elect new members of the Board of Directors from a slate of recommended candidates presented by the Governance Committee.  An affirmative vote by the majority of members present shall suffice to elect a new director.”

The Governance Committee recommends to the members the following slates of candidates to serve on the SFEMS Board of Directors.

Slate of Candidates Nominated for One-Year Term

The Governance Committee nominates Stephen (Steve) Pegors and Loren Tayerle, currently Interim Directors, to a one-year term.

Steve Pegors retired from Chevron as an engineering operations supervisor. He  has been an amateur musician and remains a devoted fan of early music since moving to the Bay Area in 1978.”

Loren Tayerle has been a performer, teacher, and supporter of early music in the Bay Area and SFEMS for many years.”

Slate of Candidates Nominated for Three-Year Term

There are two Directors who are currently serving a one-year term:

Dr. Alexandra Amati

Diana Bersohn

The Governance Committee recommends they be elected for a three-year term.

Slate of Directors Nominated To Be Re-Elected for Three-Year Term

There are two Directors currently sitting on the Board of Directors whose three-year term will expire at the end of the fiscal year 2020:

Cherie Grant

Randall Matamoros

The Governance recommends their re-election to continue serving on the Board of Directors for another three-year term.

Current Directors To Continue To Serve on Board of Directors

The following Directors currently sit on the Board of Directors.  Their terms have not expired, and they will continue serving on the Board.

Jeff Angell

Hon. Marie Bertillion Collins

Gloria Eive

Juliette Faraco

Violet Grgich

Joyce Johnson Hamilton

Barbara Ruvolo

Reed Schmidt

Bill Stewart

Michael Stewart

Kent Young

Members of the Governance Committee are Barbara Ruvolo (Chair), Jeff Angell, the Hon. Marie Bertillion Collins, Gloria Eive, and Reed Schmidt.

Written by Heidi Waterman